Mayor's Young Leader Award Winners

Share this page:

The Mayor's Young Leader Awards highlight the outstanding achievements of young professionals in the Pikes Peak Region. Five individuals will be awarded for the extraordinary efforts in their field while making a positive impact in our community.

2017 Winners

Left to Right:
Innovation in Education: Scott Fuller: School District 11
Future Industries: Dr. Rebecca Decker, Catalyst Campus for Technology and Innovation
Economic Impact: Doug Martin, Colorado Springs Sports Corporation
(Mayor John Suthers)
Innovation in Sports and Wellness: Terrell Brown, Hillside Connection
Creative Industry: Drew Johnson, TechWears

MYLA 2017


2016 Winners

Left to Right:
Economic Impact: Todd Baldwin, Red Leg Brewing Company
Innovation in Sports and Wellness: Megan Leatham, Broadmoor Pikes Peak International Hill Climb
(Mayor John Suthers)
Creative Industry: Claire Swinford, Downtown Partnership
Future Industries: Allison Plute, Colorado Springs Utilities
Innovation in Education: Brittni Darras , Academy School District 20

October 2015 Winners (Mayor Suthers)

Creative Industry: Mundi Ross, Colorado Collective 
Economic Impact: Nick Ragain, Colorado Springs Switchbacks 
Future Industries: Jennifer Peterson, Rocky Mountain Field Institute 
Innovation in Education: Justin Carpenter, Pikes Peak Community College 
Innovation in Sports and Wellness: Aron McGuire, United States Olympic Training Center 

January 2015 Winners (Mayor Bach)

Creative Industry – Jorden Smith, A Positive Note
Economic Impact – Yemi Mobolade, The Wild Goose Meeting House
Innovation in Education – Dr. Wendy Birhanzel, Harrison School District
Innovation in Sports & Wellness – Nikki McComsey, Kids on Bikes
Future Industries – Conor McCluskey, BombBomb